Minutes to fitness

After today’s run I did abit of conditioning. Today’s focus was clean and jerks and chin ups. I did 20 mins of EMOM(each minute on the minute) worth of clean and jerks. I built up to a 1 rep max, I then did a few minutes of just cleans at a heavier weight. Then I dropped the weight down to 70kg and did the remainder with 3 reps every minute.

I then moved on to 10 mins EMOM of chin ups. Doing around 5-8 chin ups each time, changing the grip speed and style every set. It would of finished up being around 70 chin ups.

I did 2 x 30 reps of seated hamstring curls and a 20 min row at a moderate intensity then 3 x 10 of the ab wheel to finish off.

A tough days work! But I know tomorrow I’ll be better for the work I did today.

What are you doing to better yourself today??

Run long, Be strong

One thought on “Minutes to fitness

Leave a Reply

