17/365 – run with your feet

While I have been spending a lot of time working on my upper legs with the foam roller I have totally forgotten the most important part of the body for running, my feet. The bottoms of my feet would shoot a jolt of pain every once in a while on today’s run. This made me think of spending abit of time with a tennis ball on the bottom of my feet to release any stiffness that may be there. As runners is the small parts that can be our undoing!

1.7km in 6:53mins and still on time for my sub 20min 5km

One thought on “17/365 – run with your feet

  1. I don’t have a foam roller, but I do love rolling a frozen water bottle under my feet after a run, and I have a baseball to roll when I’m just sitting around watching TV.

Leave a Reply

