Amazing ‘Grace’

Today I reached a goal I thought I would take years to reach. I did a 4:30min Grace. For those of you who don’t know what grace is. It’s a CrossFit Benchmark workout consisting of 60kg clean and jerks, 30 reps as fast as you can. A few weeks ago I got under 8min for the first time. With no specific training for the clean and jerk other than doing the moments 5 or 6 times in the past month I was stoked to get sub 5 mins last week. Speaking to the ‘crossfit guy’ at our gym, who is goin to base camp Everest for alititude training for the open, he manages to do 4:30min grace. This was my motivation going into today’s workout. I wanted to have the best time in the gym. Next week I
Going for 4:15min!

What’s your best grace time?

Leave a Reply

