15/365 – naturally fit

I never thought about this until today’s run. But I’m sure there’s a time when my natural fitness to run will finish and my trained fitness will take over. I feel I have a bit more to go until I reach the end of my natural fitness. I’m sure that these daily runs are building on my ‘trained fitness’ at the same time. Today was 1500m in 6:08. The speed felt fast as the treadmil sped up but I found my groove pretty quick. I still need to work on my breathing patterns as it can feel abit strange and forced at times.

When the day comes that I reach the end of my natural ability to run and my trAining kicks in, I wonder if it will feel any different?

Have any of you out there felt as if your training has taken over your born ability?

Run long, be strong

One thought on “15/365 – naturally fit

Leave a Reply

