14/365 – feeding the calves

Today marks the 2 week mark of running everyday! While some may see this as nothing remarkable, it’s the most consistent patch of running iv done since I can remember. The good news is that it’s still feeling good and I’m continuing to look forward to the next days run!

Today was 1400m and it took 5:44min. The 15km/hr speed is feeling better each day and I think my legs are starting to get into a stride pattern now. My breathing patterns still need abit of work but I’m sure that will come with time.

As I got towards the end of my run and once I finished a felt the blood that had built up in my calves, this was the first time iv felt this but I’m exited that it’s starting to build the endurance into my lower legs as quite often at the start of football season the calves cramp up until if have a base of fitness, hopefully this will correct that!

After my run I did crossfits (www.crossfit.com) WOD of 7 min AMRAP 5 x 30inch box jumps 3 cleans at 100kg. I couldn’t clean 100kg so scaled it down to 80kg(175lb). I got through 7 rounds. I then did 3 sets of 10x single leg squats and 10x20kg KB swings and 10 mins of arms to finish off the workout.

Feeling pretty stuffed at the moment but enjoying the work I do each day!!

Keep the feedback an questions coming!

Run long, be strong!

2 thoughts on “14/365 – feeding the calves

Leave a Reply

