13/365 – talking about running

Today was my 1300m run. While I was about 300m into the run an elderly man came over and started talking to me. I think it was proberly pride but I didn’t want him to see if I was struggling, luckily I wasn’t feeling too bad. Weather it was an improvement in my fitness or the distraction of talking but today’s run flew by and felt really good!

I followed my fun up with 20x 30s fast 30s slow on the rower. As well as 100 double unders and around 10 toes to bar.

My back is still really stiff, we are getting a new matress Thursday so that should help as in the morning it’s a real struggle to even out shoes on after the nights sleep.

Please keep the feedback coming. It’s fantastic to read all about it!

Run long. Be strong

2 thoughts on “13/365 – talking about running

Leave a Reply

