Helping me, help others

As some of you who have been following from the start would know, i am a personal trainer and have been for the past 5 years or so.  In this time i am proud to say i have helped hundreds of people reach their fitness goals.  And obivously i have encountered thousands of different questions and issues that arise with them.  I would love to help any of you with any questions or concerns you have about your own training or diet. I will be blogging every now and then about a days training that i’ve done, i would also love to see some of you have a go at doing the same workout and let me know what you think of it!

Run long, Be Strong

4 thoughts on “Helping me, help others

  1. I would love to follow the challenge. I’m not much of a runner as I run a mile in about 10 minutes or slightly less. However I would love to get better and improve my time so where should I begin. I own a treadmill and could tweak my training schedule to fit it in accordingly. Thanks for supporting my blog… I will do the same:-)!

    • I think for you the best place to start is to do walk/run intervals on the treadmill. Set yourself a time limit, something you can fit into your day everyday. For example it may be 15 minutes. Start off running on the treadmill at whatever speed is comfortable for you, increase the speed into a fast run/sprint when you want and slow down into a walk when you want/need to. Do this for the entire time lot. At the end of the time make note of the distance covered. The next day try and beat that distance. After you can cover a reasonable distance in that time then move on to a longer run. As long as you beat what you did yesterday, your moving towards your goal!!

Leave a Reply

